Sworn in as six new Perlis XCO members

ARAU, Nov 25 – Six members of the Perlis State Legislative Assembly were sworn in as members of the State Executive Council (EXCO) before Perlis King Tunku Syed Sirajuddin s/o Jamalulil at Istana Arau here today.

They are four MLAs from PAS and two from Barsatu who have been approved by Tunku Syed Sirajuddin.

Apart from this, the young king Tunku Syed Faizuddin son of Perlis Jamalulil was also present.

They all then signed the letter of appointment, which was witnessed by Chief Justice of the Kangra High Court Eric Sanusi Yeop Johri and Chief Justice of the State of Syria Zaidi Ahmed.

On Tuesday Sanglang MLA Mohd Shukri Ramli took the oath of office as the new Perlis Mentri Besar ahead of Tunku Syed Sirajuddin.

Perikatan Nasional (PN) managed to form the state government in the 15th general election (GE15) after winning 14 out of 15 seats in the state, as well as winning all three parliamentary seats, Padang Besar, Arau and Kangar.

The following is the full list of members of the Perlis State Executive Council (EXCO):

1. Muhammad Azmir Azizan (PN-PAS): Coconut milk

2. Fakhrul Anwar Ismail (PN-PAS): Bintong

3. Izzyam Ibrahim (PN-Barsatu): Titi Tingi

4. Megat Hashirat Hasan (PN-Barsatu): Pooh

5. Wan Badaria Wan Saad (PN-PAS): Mother Eyre

6. Razali Saad (PN-PAS): 4th Junction – Barnama

Source link
#Sworn #Perlis #XCO #members

ALSO READ   Earth receives first signal from Measat-3d satellite

Leave a Comment